Bonfire Vibes

With spring here I thought I would take a look at some summer outfits I had from last year.

Over the summer my lovely sister took some pictures before a bonfire a friend of mine was having. Comfort and cute are always encouraged by me and I think this outfit exemplifies this amazingly. The boots (a clearance item from DSW) have a low chunky heel, keeping you from getting stuck in any mud and are also comfortable enough to hang out in all night. The jeans are a boyfriend cut keeping things loose with an air of cool, which is something I love. I love that boyfriend cuts are in right now because it keeps everything really comfortable while been stylish. The loose t-shirt is from Torrid, but, you could really use any baggy t-shirt. I like this one’s graphic on the front because it adds a bit of an eye-catching detail without having to add any jewelry (which I’m not a huge fan of). The night got cold so I also added on a red and green flannel that added a good amount of color and was super warm. I added on some subtle liner and kept my bronzer light, opting for a more relaxed look with a bit of blush (I love using Dandelion from Benefit because it adds a natural flush and is super girly). I also loaded up on mascara to keep my eyes open and bright (like the Millions of lashes volumizing mascara from Loreal). Overall this look reminds me of warm weather and I can’t wait to update it and try out some new looks for summer.11849216_390162251174788_1149193376_n

Shirt; Torrid

Flannel; Thrift store

Jeans; a boyfriend cut from Old Navy

Boots; DSW

Hat; clearance item from F21

Leave a Reply

